Currently Tempo has three statuses: OPEN, CLOSED, ARCHIVED. All these statuses can be changed into each other. So a closed account can be opened any time after closing
We would like to have a "final" status that does not allow to switch back to a status which allows booking times. I would have expected this from status "ARCHIVED".
|Tempo Products||Tempo Timesheets|
|Tempo Platform||Cloud, On-Premise|