Welcome to Tempo’s Idea Portal! Your suggestions are valuable to us and help us make our products even better.
Below is a list of ideas for Tempo, so please search, review and vote for those that would help you the most. We encourage you to add an idea if you don’t see it listed. You can stay updated on the work we are doing here at Tempo by contributing to this page.
To learn more and see our Frequently Asked Questions, click here.
We recently moved to Jira Cloud and Tempo Timesheets Cloud and we've had user feedback that accidental time entry deletion is happening often.
We are encouraging our users to use Calendar or List view to fill in their timesheets and suggestions are turned on.
Although most of the suggestions are good in terms of work items, the time suggestions are usually edited and comments need to be added.
This is where people are finding it annoying that the delete button is next to the edit button. And if pressed, it instantly deletes the suggestion or the time entry. The "Undo" message is displayed, but it is sometimes not caught by the user's eye.
This is when a confirmation message should be displayed to prompt the user to confirm the deletion. Make this functionality behave in the same way as if you were deleting the time entry on the work item itself (open the work item-> open Tempo -> Worklogs/Plans -> find time entry -> 3 dots -> Delete -> then confirm with Delete.
Please let us know if you need more details on this.
We recently moved to Jira Cloud and Tempo Timesheets Cloud and we've had user feedback that accidental time entry deletion is happening often.
We are encouraging our users to use Calendar or List view to fill in their timesheets and suggestions are turned on.
Although most of the suggestions are good in terms of work items, the time suggestions are usually edited and comments need to be added.
This is where people are finding it annoying that the delete button is next to the edit button. And if pressed, it instantly deletes the suggestion or the time entry. The "Undo" message is displayed, but it is sometimes not caught by the user's eye.
This is when a confirmation message should be displayed to prompt the user to confirm the deletion. Make this functionality behave in the same way as if you were deleting the time entry on the work item itself (open the work item-> open Tempo -> Worklogs/Plans -> find time entry -> 3 dots -> Delete -> then confirm with Delete.
Please let us know if you need more details on this.