Admins or power-users cannot edit plans from other teams that are displayed via "Show plans from other teams" even if they're given planning/approval permissions for those teams. To modify those plans you have to view the team they were created under.
To edit a plan for team 1, member A, if I'm viewing team 1 in the timeline I can edit member A's plan.
If I then switch to team 2 and enable "Show plans from other teams", I can see Member A's plan but I no longer have permission to edit it.
Some of our team members do work across more than 1 team, so we usually view the planning timeline with "Show plans from other teams" enabled. We'd like for admins and individuals more involved in resourcing to be able to edit existing plans and help move things around as things change and keep plans up-to-date.
So long as we have permissions across teams, this should be possible regardless of what team we're currently switched to in the timeline.
|Tempo Products||Tempo Planner|