We are heavily utilizing Tempo Activities to tell us what we were working on in Jira, what meetings we had in Office365, etc.
We have noticed that as we delete activities, new ones reappear. We also noticed that as we log time, activities that filled that time gap are hidden, regardless if you are in calendar or list views. We also noticed that if you move your time logs around, the activities that were previously hidden reappear.
This is a problem for our team as we find ourselves multi-tasking heavily, and we would like to record all of our time as billables, where we might be double or triple billing.
We also have another rule, where our minimum billable is 15 minutes with 5 minute increments. If Client A asks us to look at something that takes 5 minutes, we bill 15 minutes. Right after we finish the 5 minute task, we quickly switch to Client B’s request which took another 5 minutes. If we log time for Client A’s task for 15 minutes, Client B’s task is hidden because Client A’s work log covers that time slot.
Do you have a solution that shows all activities period? We noticed that the My Work dashboard has a Worklogs and Activities section. Why can’t you simple always show all activities, no matter if the Worklog covered that time slot? We believe that this would solve our problem.
|Tempo Products||Tempo Timesheets|